About us

Whaaw.be: holiday stays with a family character

The family:
Dirk and Sabine met each other in their youth, but as it is often the case with a first love, they went their separate ways. Many years later, their paths crossed again and together with their 4 children, they now form a new blended family.

Gradually, their rental project at the coast took shape thanks to a lot of love and devotion from the whole family. Today, they are proud of its realisation. Every member of the family has contributed to the realisation of this project:

Morgane, who knows how to get to work, and her sense of interior design, together with her mother Sabine, have designed the flats. This cooperation results in creative spaces with an inviting, modern atmosphere.

Lucas, a civil engineering student, with his ultimate computer knowledge to virtually support Whaaw.be. Among other things, he takes care of the online reservations and the automatic mail you receive with the codes of your flat.

Yannick, structural engineer, who likes to shed his light on the situation throughout the construction journey and who finds the practical chores a nice change from everyday life.

Charlotte, who lives relatively close to the coast and can quickly arrive on site if necessary. Meanwhile, Charlotte already has a family of her own. And her son Alexander sometimes tests the child-friendliness of the rooms!

Holiday rentals with a family character in top locations, worked out to perfection, that's Whaaw.be

Information

There is something for everyone in the neighbourhood of Westende-bad. For the sporty ones among you there is a tennis- and surf club within walking distance. There are also very nice parks with accompanying restaurants. There are tram stops at 5 minutes walking distance so a day trip to Ostend, Nieuwpoort, Knokke, ... is certainly in the possibilities.

The port of Nieuwpoort is an absolute must for families with or without children. Ten minutes on the tram or four kilometres walk along the beach and you arrive in Nieuwpoort. You can walk along the promenade, enjoy a nice terrace, do a little shopping, ...

De Panne (Plopsaland) is a must for families with children. Just under an hour and you can enjoy a day full of adventure. For those who like a bit of culture, a visit to Bruges is a must. From the station in Ostend you can get there by train in less than fifteen minutes.

Ostend also has a lot to offer in terms of culture. A visit to the open air museum in Raversijde will make you feel like you are in the line of fire of the First World War.

Rules

No smoking.

No animals allowed.

No (noisy) parties allowed.

Check-in from 15:00 o'clock - Check-out at 11:00 o'clock at the latest.

À propos de nous

Whaaw.be : séjours de vacances à caractère familial

La famille :
Dirk et Sabine se sont rencontrés dans leur jeunesse, mais comme il arrive souvent avec un premier amour, ils ont pris des chemins différents. Plusieurs années plus tard, leurs chemins se sont à nouveau croisés et, avec leurs 4 enfants, ils forment aujourd'hui une nouvelle famille unie.

Petit à petit, leur projet de location à la côte a pris forme grâce à beaucoup d'amour et de dévouement de la part de toute la famille. Aujourd'hui, ils sont fiers de sa réalisation. Chaque membre de la famille a contribué à la réalisation de ce projet :

Morgane, qui sait se mettre au travail et qui a le sens de la décoration intérieure, a décoré les appartements avec sa mère Sabine. Cette coopération se traduit par des espaces créatifs à l'atmosphère accueillante et moderne.

Lucas, un étudiant en génie civil, avec ses ultimes connaissances en informatique pour soutenir virtuellement Whaaw.be. Il s'occupe, entre autres, des réservations en ligne et du courrier automatique que vous recevez avec les codes de votre appartement.

Yannick, ingénieur structurel, qui aime apporter son éclairage tout au long du parcours de construction et qui trouve dans les travaux pratiques un changement agréable de la vie quotidienne.

Charlotte, qui vit relativement près de la côte et peut arriver rapidement sur place si nécessaire. En attendant, Charlotte a déjà une famille à elle. Et son fils Alexander teste parfois la convivialité des espaces pour les enfants !

Des locations de vacances à caractère familial dans des lieux de premier ordre, aménagées à la perfection, voilà ce qu'est Whaaw.be.

Information

Il y a quelque chose pour tout le monde dans les environs de Westende-bad. Pour les plus sportifs d'entre vous, il y a un club de tennis et de surf à proximité. Il y a aussi de très beaux parcs avec des restaurants. Il y a des arrêts de tramway à 5 minutes à pied, donc une excursion d'une journée à Ostende, Nieuwpoort, Knokke, ... est certainement dans les possibilités.

Le port de Nieuwpoort est un must absolu pour les familles avec et sans enfants. Dix minutes en tram ou quatre kilomètres à pied le long de la plage et vous arrivez à Nieuport. Vous pouvez vous promener le long de la promenade, profiter d'une terrasse confortable, faire un peu de shopping, ...

De Panne (Plopsaland) est un lieu incontournable pour les familles avec enfants. Un peu moins d'une heure et vous pouvez profiter d'une journée pleine d'aventures. Pour ceux qui aiment un peu de culture, une visite à Bruges est un must. Depuis la gare d'Ostende, vous pouvez vous y rendre en train en moins de quinze minutes.

Ostende a également beaucoup à offrir en termes de culture. Une visite au musée en plein air de Raversijde vous emmènera sur la ligne de feu de la Première Guerre mondiale. Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)

Réglement intérieur

Non fumeur.

Les animaux ne sont pas autorisés.

Les fêtes (bruyantes) sont interdites.

Check-in à partir de 15h00 - Check-out à 11h00 au plus tard.